Founding Members

The Founding Members of the Central East Texas Alliance include Anderson, Bedias, Buffalo, Coldspring/San Jacinto County Chamber of Commerce, Grimes County, Madison County,  Navasota, Onalaska, and Willis. You can learn more about our Founding Members, including location, demographics, and contact information, on our Founding Member page.

General Membership

Membership in the Central East Texas Alliance is open to any city, county, EDC, or other economic development entity in the ten-county region encompassing the Texas counties of Grimes, Houston, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity and Walker. Membership fees are assigned according to a tiered-fee system based on population ranges. Open membership periods are in September and January.

Membership Fees for FY 2016

Fees for the 2016-17 Fiscal Year will be as follows:

Population Range Fee Level (new members)
Up to 2000


2000 – 5000


5000 – 10000


10,000 – 20,000


More than 20,000


Enrollment is open through September 30. If you would like to be a member of our organization, please contact Stacey Osborne at 713-456-9429.

Our next open enrollment period is January 1 – 31, 2017. If you would like to be added to our mailing list to learn more about future membership opportunities, please share your information using the form below.

Corporate/Small Business Participation

Companies and non-profit organizations who wish to join us are welcome to participate as sponsors. Sponsorships begin at $250, and include generous advertising and promotional benefits. You can learn more about sponsorships on our sponsorship page.